reviews

His and Hers

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

People rarely see themselves the way others do. We all carry broken mirrors”

-Alice Feeney

Synopsis from Goodreads:

When a woman is murdered in Blackdown, a quintessentially British village, newsreader Anna Andrews is reluctant to cover the case. Detective Jack Harper is suspicious of her involvement, until he becomes a suspect in his own murder investigation.

Someone isn’t telling the truth, and some secrets are worth killing to keep.

My Review:

I enjoyed the multiple POV’s, even the one from the killer’s perspective which is really hard to do without the reader figuring it out. The red herrings were very well placed. This one had me guessing all the way till the very end. I thought I had it figured out, but nope. That is all I need from a good Mystery/Thriller! Amazing job Alice Feeney, you have made another reader for life!

Disclaimer: I was not paid for this review, and all opinions on this blog are my own.

Visit my Etsy to support my small business.

Visit my Pango Book Store to buy my used books.

2 thoughts on “His and Hers”

Leave a comment